A student must meet all requirements of the Ferguson-Florissant Schools Board of Education and the State of Missouri to earn a Ferguson-Florissant High School diploma.

    • Ferguson-Florissant School District requires a minimum of 24 units of high school credit.

      All students are required to take the following courses to meet the requirements for graduation:

      ELA: 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th Grade Lit/Comp or honors equivalent

      Math: Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry

      Science: Biology

      Social Studies: World History, American History, Government

      Physical Education: Fitness for Life

      CTE: Personal Finance

      *Although World Language is not required for graduation, several colleges and universities require two years of the same language for admittance. 



      The state of Missouri requires students to complete an EOC for English, Math, Science, and Social Studies prior to graduation. EOCs comprise 10% of the student's final grade in that course. Additionally, the district may choose to administer the ACT to juniors, in which case it will be required for juniors to take the ACT; however, it will not count as part of the final grade in any course. 

      • ACT: Juniors
      • Algebra I EOC: Students enrolled in Algebra I
      • Algebra II EOC: Students enrolled in Algebra II (for those students who took Algebra I EOC in middle school)
      • Biology I EOC: Students enrolled in Biology, Biology Review, or Honors Biology
      • Government EOC: Students enrolled in Government or Intro to American Politics 


      Weighted grade points differentiate between regular courses, honors, advanced placement courses, dual credit, and other courses that have been approved by the Board of Education are are associated with the weighted grade scale. Weighted grade points are inflated by one point if the student earns an A, B, or C in a weighted course.

                                                        Grading Scale

      Honor Roll=GPA 3.333 and above for the current semester


      Graduating with Honors

      Every senior who has a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 4.4 or above at the end of their eighth semester is considered a valedictorian.

      Every senior who has a grade point average (GPA) above 4.2 but below 4.4 at the end of their eighth semester is considered a salutatorian.